Gourmet dish with wine accompaniment
Your host in the Wachau

Welcome to our Hotel Donauhof and to the Landhotel Wachau at the west gate of the Wachau, in the picturesque village of Emmersdorf! Enjoy recreative holidays and experience the enchanting landscape at the river Danube.

Be a guest in Emmersdorf, the cyclists’ village in the Wachau

Holiday at Pichler's Wohlfühladressen

Holidays in the hotels by the Pichler family mean Austrian hospitality at its best. Eventful, relaxing and in many regards something very special. The dignified comfort of our house as well as the cordial service will guarantee carefree holidays.

Attentive service, excellent cuisine and the ideal location right opposite of Melk with a view of the world-famous Baroque abbey will let your 

holidays become an unforgettable experience. Discover the wonderful and diverse landscape along the Danube cycle path and marvel at the vineyards and lush meadows in the Wachau when you return to your starting point by ship. Our hotel’s own bike rental incl. e-bikes will be your port of call for spontaneous bike tours or if you come to us without your own bike.

Family Pichler
Hotel Donauhof
Landhotel Wachau
Luberegg Castle
Church on a hill above the Danube
Emmersdorf & the Wachau
Richly blessed region at the river Danube

The Hotel & Restaurant Donauhof is the parent house of the Pichler family and not only convinces with its pleasant living quality but also with its excellent cuisine. A treasury of a special kind is the wine cellar in the romantic vault of the house.

Family with bicycles in front of river, village and hills
Biking without limit: the Danube cycle path
Bike holidays at the Danube

Experience the beautiful and varied landscape along the Danube cycle path by bike. Admire Wachau gardens and lush meadows as you slowly ride back by boat. In order not to have to take additional bikes with you, we provide you with electric, mountain, or city bikes!

Exterior view Heuriger Haferkastn
Currently closed
Sudden fire at the tavern
Our Haferkast'n tavern is closed

Dear guests! Our Haferkast'n tavern will be closed until mid 2023 because of a fire that damaged the roof. 

We will be happy to offer you a table at the Hotel Donauhof or at the Landhotel Wachau. We look forward to your reservation under +43 2752 71777

Fairy tale vacation in the Wachau
The unique castle Luberegg

Luberegg castle will enchant you with its history and its romantic flair. Formerly an imperial country palace, it is now a popular location for weddings, celebrations of all kinds, romantic holidays and extraordinary dinners for two.

Room at the Hotel Donauhof
We love to pamper you
Hotel Restaurant Donauhof

The enjoyable location directly at the Danube is the perfect starting point for a journey of discovery in the Wachau. The 4-star hotel, managed with love, also convinces in terms of living and kitchen quality.

Directly on the Danube
Restaurant
View of the baroque monastery Melk
Two bottles of white wine and 3 wine glasses on a table
Holiday in the enchanting Emmersdorf
Landhotel Wachau

As the latest insider tip for relaxing vacations, the tastefully furnished 4-star Landhotel Wachau proves to be perfect. In the cozy parlours you will be spoiled with regional delicacies and exquisite wines. 

Restaurant
Directly at
Luberegg Castle

A touch of imperialism

Luberegg Castle

Wallpaper room in Luberegg Castle, decorated for wedding

Wedding at Luberegg castle

In an ambience steeped in history, the dreams of romantics will come true. Simply enchanting! Special wedding stories are written here.

Exterior view entrance area Luberegg Castle
Living like an emperor

Luberegg castle is your place for extraordinary hours in the Wachau. Located just opposite of Melk, the country palace from the 18th century has a turbulent history.

Modern furniture in our suites

A rustic, charming touch that invites you to relax, paired with modern comfort: our lovingly renovated suites will let you slumber peacefully.

Countless possibilities
Be active at the sports centre Melk
The sports centre Melk is located only 5 kilometres from our houses and offers all those who love sports as well as those aspiring to it the possibility to compete in indoor tennis, bowling or squash.

Fire damage on the roof of the tavern

We had to close our tavern

Our tavern, situated on the premises of Luberegg Castle, became a victim of the flames that damaged the roof. Several fire brigades could avoid further damage. We thank all helping hands for showing their support in this time.

Our inn will therefore be closed until mid 2023. We will be happy to offer you a table at the Hotel Donauhof or at the Landhotel Wachau. We look forward to your reservation under +43 2752 71777

Parlour in the Haferkastn wine tavern

Gourmetgericht mit Weinbegleitung
Ihr herzlicher Gastgeber in der Wachau

Herzlich willkommen in unserem Hotel Donauhof und im Landhotel Wachau am westlichen Tor zur Wachau, im malerischen Emmersdorf! Genießen Sie erholsame Urlaubstage und erleben Sie die zauberhafte Hügellandschaft an der Donau.

Zu Gast in Emmersdorf, dem Radlerdorf in der Wachau

Urlaub bei den Pichler's Wohlfühladressen

Urlaub in den Hotels der Familie Pichler bedeutet österreichische Gastfreundschaft in Reinkultur. Erlebnisreich, entspannend und in vielerlei Hinsicht etwas ganz Besonderes. Die gediegene Gemütlichkeit unseres Hauses, sowie die herzliche Betreuung garantieren unbeschwerte Urlaubstage.

Aufmerksames Service, ausgezeichnete Küchenqualität und die ideale Lage direkt gegenüber von Melk mit Blick auf das weltberühmte Barockstift lassen Ihren

Urlaub zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden. Erleben Sie mit dem Fahrrad die wunderschöne und abwechslungsreiche Landschaft entlang des Donauradweges und bewundern Sie die Wachauer Weingärten und saftigen Wiesen, wenn Sie gemütlich mit dem Schiff auf der Donau zum Ausgangspunkt zurückkehren. Unser hauseigener Radverleih inkl. E-Bikes ist Ihre Anlaufstelle für spontane Radtouren oder falls Sie ohne eigenes Rad anreisen.

Familie Pichler
Hotel Donauhof
Landhotel Wachau
Schloss Luberegg
Kirche auf einer Anhöhe über der Donau
Emmersdorf & die Wachau
Reich beschenkte Region an der Donau

Das Hotel & Restaurant Donauhof ist das Stammhaus der Familie Pichler und überzeugt nicht nur mit der angenehmen Wohnqualität, sondern auch mit seiner ausgezeichneten Küche. Eine Schatzkammer der besonderen Art ist die Vinothek im romantisch gewölbten Weinkeller des Hauses.

Familie mit Fahrrädern vor Fluss, Ortschaft und Hügeln
Endlos radeln am Donauradweg
Radurlaub an der Donau

Erleben Sie mit dem Rad die wunderschöne und abwechslungsreiche Landschaft entlang des Donauradwegs. Bewundern Sie Wachauer Gärten und saftige Wiesen, wenn Sie langsam mit dem Schiff retour fahren. Um nicht zusätzliche Räder mitnehmen zu müssen, stellen wir Ihnen Elektro-, Mountain-, oder Citybikes zur Verfügung!

Außenansicht Heuriger Haferkastn
Derzeit geschlossen
Auf einmal hat's gebrannt
Heuriger Haferkast'n geschlossen

Liebe Gäste! Der Heurige Haferkast’n wird aufgrund eines Brandes, der das Dach verwüstet hat, bis Mitte 2023 geschlossen sein. 

Gerne empfangen wir Sie im Landhotel Wachau oder Hotel Donauhof. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Reservierung unter +43 2752 71777.

Märchenurlaub in der Wachau
Das einzigartige Schloss Luberegg

Das Schloss Luberegg bezaubert mit seiner Historie und seinem romantischen Flair. Aufwändig renoviert empfängt Sie in dem einstigen kaiserlichen Sommerschloss heute eine top Location für Hochzeiten, für Feiern aller Art und für romantische Urlaube und außergewöhnliche Dinner zu zweit.

Zimmer im Hotel Donauhof
Wir lieben es zu verwöhnen
Hotel-Restaurant Donauhof

Die beneidenswerte Lage direkt an der Donau ist der perfekte Ausgangspukt für eine Entdeckungsreise in der Wachau. Das mit viel Liebe geführte 4-Sterne Hotel überzeugt auch hinsichtlich Wohn- und Küchenqualität.

Direkt an der Donau
Restaurant
Blick auf das Barockstift Melk
Zwei Flaschen Weißwein und 3 Weingläser auf einem Tisch
Urlaub im zauberhaften Emmersdorf
Landhotel Wachau

Als jüngster Geheimtipp für erholsame Ferien erweist sich das geschmackvoll eingerichtete 4-Sterne Landhotel Wachau als perfekt. In den gemütlichen Stuben werden Sie mit regionaler Schmankerlküche und erlesenen Weinen verwöhnt. 

Restaurant
Direkt beim
Schloss Luberegg

Ein Hauch von Kaiserzeit

Schloss Luberegg

Tapetensaal im Schloss Luberegg, für Hochzeit dekoriert

Hochzeit im Schloss Luberegg

Im geschichtsträchtigen Ambiente werden die Träume von Romantikern wahr. Einfach zauberhaft! Hier werden besondere Hochzeitsgeschichten geschrieben.

Außenansicht Eingangsbereich Schloss Luberegg
Ãœbernachten wie zu Kaisers Zeiten

Das Schloss Luberegg ist Ihr Ort für außergewöhnliche Stunden in der Wachau. Gegenüber von Melk gelegen weist das Landschloss aus dem 18. Jahrhundert eine wechselvolle Geschichte auf.

Moderne Ausstattung in den Suiten

Eine ländlich, charmante Note, die zum Entspannen einlädt, gepaart mit modernem Komfort: Unsere liebevoll renovierten Suiten lassen Sie ruhig schlummern.

Unzählig viele Möglichkeiten
Aktiv im Sportzentrum Melk
Das Sportzentrum - Melk befindet sich nur 5 km von unseren Häusern entfernt und bietet allen Sportbegeisterten, sowie denen, die es noch werden wollen, die Möglichkeit sich bei Indoor Tennis, Kegeln oder Squash zu messen.

Brandschaden am Dach des Heurigen

Heuriger Haferkast’n geschlossen

Unser Heuriger in den Gemäuern von Schloss Luberegg wurde durch ein Feuer beschädigt, das am Dach ausgebrochen ist. Dank der freiwilligen Feuerwehren konnte größerer Schaden vermieden werden. Wir danken allen helfenden Händen, die uns in dieser Zeit unterstützt haben.

Somit ist der Heurige bis Ende 2023/ Anfang 2024 außer Betrieb. Gerne empfangen wir Sie im Landhotel Wachau oder Hotel Donauhof. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Reservierung unter +43 2752 71777.

Stubn im Heurigen Haferkastn